EOS/eosDAC Snapshot/Airdrop Warning!!!

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

Warning GIF-source.gif

If you have your EOS tokens on Kraken Exchange, or any exchange for that matter, remove as many as possible before the eosDAC snapshot on April 15, 2018 at 0100 UTC. From the info of the snapshot, your eosDAC (EOS Decentralized Autonomous Community tokens) will be airdropped automatically to the ETH addresses holding 100 or more EOS tokens between April 15th and May 15th 2018.

All addresses containing >100 EOS tokens will have to manually collect the tokens. But remember, the tokens MUST be in a wallet you control the private keys to at the time of the snapdrop! Here's a flowchart:

DQmXUSGUmpQYCWw2G7KHuFCRVtS1iUXszLVokYTm15PHk25_1680x8400.jpg

I will probably have to liquidate many of my EOS tokens because Kraken is only letting me remove slightly less than 350 tokens daily!

REMEMBER: You will absolutely need to have your tokens in a wallet in which you control the private keys! (Months later, I'm still waiting on my Ignis tokens from Poloniex! :( )

Allow for at least 6 hrs before the snapshot to make sure your tokens are in your wallet from an exchange because exchange withdrawals take...

The Sandlot GIF-source.gif

Watch the video video for all of the details.

Consider yourself warned!

Happy Crypto-ing!

S/O @chenarchy for the serious heads-up!!!

UPDATE!!!

It took 3.5 hours for my EOS to show up in my ETH wallet.

Sort:  

Kucoin, and binance always take care of this stuff!
separatorline.jpg

Let's see how much you know about some cryptocurrencies...
Try out my free contest winners get paid real crypto....
Enter here

thumbsupcolor.jpg

separatorline.jpg

followmesteampower.jpg

Still no communication from them. So we are not 100% sure if they will join the airdrop.

Upvote just because I'm holding EOS tokens. But WTF is supposed to happen??? Anyhow, I wouldn't have gone traveling while leaving my coins in an exchange, so I should be fine.