You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Dan plans to build a Steem competitor on EOS (says in Telegram)

in #eos6 years ago

Interesting post, I believe EOS will be the best platform long-term. That said I still have more invested in Steem. Reason being money in Steem now is working capital, where as EOS tokens just sit there.

But if the price of EOS keeps dropping I might buy some more.

Sort:  

EOS hasn't even launched yet and Dan isn't capable of staying on a team long enough to see the job completed. so with that being said lets just all of us "hurry up and wait" about it!!
HODL full STEEM ahead

Well I think he did such a good job that steem will still be successful. Bitshares seems ok without him now too. The more I like Steem the more I'm sure his next blockchain will be great.

Then again if SMT comes out before EOS, it could end up being huge. We already have stuff like dtube so if SMT could enhance sites like that even more it will really be full STEEM ahead.

I agree with what you are saying.
However, steem has many platforms in use where eos has zero functioning (that I’m aware of) platforms. Steem has members whereas eos has people interested and those people are already Steemers (most likely). SMTs will be used on steem as well. The community in steem is strong and an actual force where at most eos is just another unimplemented idea.
I think we all should “hurry up and wait” about it like I mentioned earlier.

Full steem ahead!!!
Btfd/Hodl