Sort:  

This is for the regulatory defense of the developers. I endorse that tactic. At the same time if Americans really want to get the tokens they'll simply buy it from a third party. It is not a big deal.

I suppose - but I really was excited to get in on the ICO - even saved for it. Meanwhile, theres a good chance that tokens will not be tradeable on exchanges that service US Persons

I don't think the "not traded on exchanges that service US Persons" will be true. I've never seen that before and don't know who or what could enforce that. I also don't see what the motivation would be because developers are protected as long as they don't issue to US Persons but if US Persons acquire it from third parties there is no law about that.

I'm sure there are ways around this. Hell, if you really want to get in on the ICO then take the time to research creating an entity in another country to funnel the money through. There's always a way!

It's really not that complicated. Just click the box that says you are not in the US...and either hide your IP address or pay $10 bucks for a VPN that shows your IP in another country.