You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Response to Vitalik Buterin on EOS

in #eos7 years ago

Maybe, and maybe I'm falling for the same trap being a fan of DPOS / Bitshares / Steemit because I'm a member here and enjoy these technologies very much. That could be it, but we're also talking about code here. Code is law. To me, this is one of the few areas where we can actually have rational discussions (math is another one). The evidence is right there for anyone to see. Maybe they just aren't aware of the number of transactions and performance of graphene/DPOS systems? I dunno. Psychological explanations are one thing, but ignoring facts about systems which exist today seems to take it to a whole different level.

To claim DPOS has centralization problems when the exact opposite is true and very real concerns exist with ETH / BTC mining farms, it just seems beyond irrational to me. Again though, maybe I'm missing something crucial and am also being influenced by my bias.

Sort:  

“It is impossible to get a man to understand something if his livelihood depends on him not understanding.”
― Upton Sinclair

Because you're constantly upvoting @matrixdweller, I'm going to ensure you never earn another penny on this site. Enjoy!