Sort:  

just got to 10 minutes. sounds interesting.

on transparency thing, my take on it (and i consider my self noob on all that), in delegated proof of stake transparency is the only thing that can work. All deals that are not transparent will eventually lead to speculations of sides not fully informed and that will lead to actions based on guess work. especially on chains that are truly decentralized.

saying that, it is hard to do everything transparently.

It's so hard... we clearly need better forms of governance, but it's such a huge undertaking, especially with different actors having very different incentives, agendas and methods.

In regards to your saying... I'm not sure I understand it. Does the band aid not heal a wound faster? Should it be something like 'take the band aid off to let the wound breathe'? I mean, it doesn't matter, I just don't quite get it.

A bandage is a temporary fix while the wound is fresh. It needs to be removed before a scab is formed with the bandage because removing at that point tears the scab and causes a new open wound. Better to remove the bandage at the proper time so a natural scab can form and eventually new skin and/or a scar.

Ah, I see. Thanks for the follow up! I thought band aids replaced the scabbing process... it's honestly been a while since I've crashed myself.

We have chosen to support your post because you are one of the good promoters of Hive on Twitter based on our Hive Twitter Daily Report.

We appreciate your time and enthusiasm for promoting Hive!

Keep up the good job! 😍😍😍

This is done with the support of #theycallmedan and the #threespeak team.