You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof of Good Governance

in #eos6 years ago

I am not a technical kinda person in crypto,but wouldn't it be very easy to correct the problems @dan pointed out?

We could cap the maximum reward accepted on posts, or make it a certain amount the more followers or reputation you have.

I guess we could easily code our way to prevent self-upvoting, either by greatly reducing these rewards, or even completely removing that functionality.

Anyway, this posts considers steem as tied to steemit, and not as the currency for Smart Media Tokens. SMTs will create many sub-economies with different whales and rules to steemit. I don't why the problems of steemit must apply to steem as a whole.

I really like EOS and I believe it will be a great platform in the future, but it's sad to see @dan criticizing steem so easily when it can be improved. Wish he was still working on steem as well as EOS