You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS ICO is Launching Today - Informations, Tips & Tricks, News, Predictions.

in #eos7 years ago

Sounds very interesting, went on to the EOs website and read though it to learn more. One thing you did not mention was the need to register your public key. I'm not a techie and it looks like a very complex task. Without registering the public key you will not get access to the tokens.

Sort:  

That is one thing that I need to have a clear understanding as well.

I think the best thing to do is to use Metamask on the Chrome browers. Metamask is very easy to setup and use.

So I'm assuming that, to claim the tokens.. there is no need for registering keys when using Metamask? is that correct marcusxman?

I am not sure about that but as far as I know using Metamask will simplify everything. There is a internal platform that you need to use which I think work with Metamask.

I want to join the ICO but I may wait and see, do more research because the ICO is over 1 year and not just a few hours or a few days. I think the EOS ICO is a little more complex than others because the price is unknow until the very end of the ICO.

EOS will also be traded on some of the Bitfinex exchange so you can buy it on the exchange instead of not joining the ICO.

They website is even down right now. I will wait until it will commence on the trading exchange! There is a DDoS attack happening. Anyway, thank you for your input.

So far I only know of Bitfinex that will trade EOS, not sure about others. I don't think a DDOS attack, more like the ICO has started already so it is being overloaded by people wanting to participate,.