You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Edited

in #eos7 years ago

I've followed this space and have remained actively involved in it since Bitcoin was an idea. I've specifically followed graphene projects and have been involved since around 2014. Again, I'm simply stating that this guy painting EOS as if it's some long-con that is out to hurt investors is about the dumbest thing that you can possibly claim. If you knew Dan decently and his motivations, I'm sure you could see where I'm coming from.

Sure, you have your own ideas or opinions and you're entitled to them, but that doesn't necessarily make them correct. I'm interested in facts, not negative-powered opinions from FUD spreaders that like to cry wolf with information that they do not have.

Again, talk to Dan. Ask him questions, he will reply. This is what I've been doing for a very long time. Information and answers are out there and you can get it all. You also have to understand that making this happen does not come at a cheap price. Investors are investors for a reason, they want a return and they're certainly entitled to it in my opinion. I think that this will be a safe thing to invest in. The goal of this ICO is not "make as much money as humanly possible," as most ICOs are. The goal is fair and even token distribution, and to me, that's admirable. Quantifying the human trait of "do you deserve this or not," is damn near impossible to assess, but it's a question that they're trying to answer to the best of their ability. They're doing about the best job possible to ensure fairness of distribution. If you think that you have a better solution, I'd like to hear it and I'm sure Dan would as well.

Sort:  

What were you up to in 2008?

I totally see where your coming from about Dan.

Not going to disagree with your last points. Although I enjoy some aspects of this sale there are some things that worry me - mostly the first 5 days. Whatever. Will be interesting.

In '08 (and since about 98/99), I was actively participating in distributed computing projects. I burnt up several computers playing in that scene haha. From there, ideas of decentralization were born, and naturally, the idea of decentralized, distributed economies went hand-in-hand. Paid to be a nerd. I remember passing around massive amounts of BTC as if it were a toy, because at that point in time, it very much WAS a toy. It held no value. It was just an idea and we had no idea what the future had in store for it. It's one of the most disgusting memories I have haha, hindsight can be one huge son of a bitch sometimes.

The distribution plan is very much up in the air at the moment. They're being open to alternate methods as well as tweaks to the current plan. If you have ideas, go weigh them in in the chat! It's the "first draft," which I'm assuming means that there will be more iterations of the plan.

Oh I remember the toy days...

I am exited to see their openness, hope they address some of the criticism expressed in the telegram thus far.

I'm sure they will, they're literally asking for criticism, which is another reason I trust their judgement. They want technological progression, not cool points or faux-marketing to drive their blockchain.