You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof of Good Governance

in #eos6 years ago

I'm sure this post has a lot to do with the chaos currently happening on here. As much as I welcome your input, I can't but to think that it might fall on many deaf ears.

I won't disagree with any of the points you outline, as a matter of fact I will go as far as saying that identifying the problems with Steem might even be easy for anyone who has participated of this platform for at least a month.

I know my request might fall on deaf ears, but like grandpa used to say, if you don't ask the "no" is guaranteed.

Is there a way you could outline in a concrete way a possible solution to the reward pool abuse, the self voting and the censorship issues. Is this something that can be done with a fork, or are we waiting for it to rain in the desert?

There are many investors currently powering down, loosing faith on the platform, and it really hurts to see that "loss of faith" happening before my eyes. I know you are out, so I'm not implying you pull a Steve Jobs and fix Steemit, I'm sure you have moved on.

But the truth is that your voice holds weight, and a suggestion from you might shift general consensus. It might...

In any case, I'll stop my little rant...

Happy new year Dan

Sort:  

He is the creator of steemit, and as a creator, even if moved to create another, still will adore its creation. Somehow @dan, still has concerns and thoughts about the future of platform.

The power down is not lose of faith...steem as all other altcoins grew and people want to sell at least a portion of the stakes after quite some time spent around 1 dollar...there is really no loss of faith happenng right now in one of its golden ages in terms of demand for the token...