You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Edited

in #eos7 years ago

Raising unlimited amounts of money to pay off shareholders of the initial ICO and calling this new ICO an ICO. This is what is wrong. Too many things are undisclosed, unmarketed, hidden. I want all the facts on the table before I make a decision. Also we dont know what we are paying for as the coins dont have a fix price, i'm sure this is totally illegal in most of the countries of this world.

Sort:  

Cryptocurrency is the Digital Wild West. Better get used to it.

Lol.

You can only say lol to my comments, pretty sure you are one of the initial investors. You should disclose exactly your relation with EOS.

Lol again. Lol stands for laugh out loud, which is what I'm doing in response to your comments and rant. You're coming across as if these developers are unworthy and undeserving of reaping the rewards of their hard work and innovation . . . It's a bit insulting bearing in mind the insane contributions that they've made to the world the blockchain ecosphere as a whole.

Read my article, the money is going to shareholders not to developers.

I think you're a bit out of touch about how business works and about how the blockchain world operates. Not saying that in an insulting way, but in a literal way. You're being very negative and brash as if you're an expert in what all is going on behind the scenes when in fact you don't know what's going on behind the scenes. You're talking about uncovering these hidden nefarious plots for some reason that I can't really figure out why. Like I was saying, it's a bit insulting to read. And kind of embarrassing.

Investors fund things, enable things to happen. They put their neck on the line. Do you not think that investors deserve a return on their investment? Are you aware of all of the cost incurred in regards to this project? Let alone the human capital and brilliant minds that're being put to work.

What do you think they should do? Give their life's work away to judgemental "me-me-me," people and sacrifice their labor, life, and efforts for nothing?

How do you know if I don't know what is happening behind the scenes ? Are you clairvoyant ? Also I know that this kind of "ICO" is not legal and this could hurt the whole industry. I know how business works, I'm a business owner, I have my own IT company.

Because I can tell you don't know. It's extremely obvious. The post is, well, kind of stupid :-/.

That's great you have an IT company, anyone can start any kind of company, but it doesn't make you an expert in anything whatsoever.

Back your claims up.

It is funny that you, as an early investor sould call out other early investors. ;-)