You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Implementing a Hypothetical Currency Application on EOS

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

Excellent newbie guide to smart contracts on the "Blockchain with a Heart" known as EOS! Thanks for the prompt updates guys! We are all so excited for launch. We'll put those Eth heads to shame. I have always wanted to create my own token and I have so many cool ideas I want to implement for my products like a rewards system. Also I thought of an idea to put QR codes on cigarette butts and fast food bags so that if they are properly disposed of the consumer or recycler can receive a reward! A cryptographic solution to real world problems! All things will be possible with the EOS graphene chain, low cost compared to Ethereum I'm sure!

Sort:  

You can already have your own token on BitShares, no need to wait months or even years for a stable eos platform.

I use bitshares open ledger just fine. Works for me better than bittrex because I don't have to wait overnight for my BTC deposit to be confirmed. I only place orders though and wait for them to get filled rather than try to take orders.

interesting ideas indeed...