A Beginners EOS Blockchain Experience

in #eos6 years ago

I started getting really interested in cryptos and trading when I realized that $50.00 of Bitcoin I had bought had turned into $500.00, while I had forgotten about it. I did a little research, got my original 50 back in fiat currency and began cautiously trading and building my portfolio. I found a lot of what I was reading complicated and very technical but plodded on just the same hoping to achieve a greater understanding of this blockchain technology. I signed up on Steemit and bought a little Steem and have even managed to achieve a bit of growth through interacting on the platform. Over the last 9 months I have increased my portfolio variety and learned much from various sources.

I picked up a few EOS while it was still a ERC20 token and held on to see what it would do. I had no clue about the EOS project or how it was going to work. Then I found TRYBE ( https://trybe.one ) just recently and began reading articles and tutorials. I found Tom Norwood's article on EOS tools and wallets to be extremely helpful (link: https://trybe.one/eos-dapps-tools-wallets/ ). So I got the tools going and with some trial and error figured out how to access my EOS account with the Scatter browser extension. I was both surprised and pleased by the airdrops that I found there.

SimpleEOS.PNG!

ChainceRam.PNG

Next I learned about buying and selling Ram, which is an interesting development and grabbed my interest. So off I go to Chaince ( https://www.chaince.com ) A very simple and easy to use token trading platform on the EOS blockchain. Again with some trial and error and a bit of deciphering their tutorials, I managed to move some EOS, Ether, and most of my airdropped tokens to my exchange wallet.

Chaincecryptos.PNG

Chainceassets.PNG

After reading several more Trybe articles and the Chaince FAQ’s and tutorials I was able to place sell and buy orders for the trading pairs that they currently offer, something I had never fully grasped until now, likely due to the intimidation factor of many exchanges on other platforms. Thanks to the EOS blockchain’s ease of use along with the valuable information available on TRYBE, Steemit and the Chaince exchange friendly user interface, I can now say that I am sold on the EOS project and will be moving more of my assets to the EOS platform myself. I will also continue to have fun learning in a friendly environment.

Thank you folks of Trybe and Steemit for sharing your knowledge and experience with less technically educated folks like myself. I have learned more about blockchain, EOS and crypto trading in a few weeks here than I had all last year flailing about the internet.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing their sharing. That's caring!

Congratulations @noxdarkness! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!