You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof of Good Governance

in #eos6 years ago

I agree in principle with the logic of your arguments except that the Crypto world does not live in a vacuum. The biggest thiefs on the planet (pretty much all governments) see it as their right to confiscate part or all of your whealth by physical means if needed.

Sure there can be governments that will be linient if we are willing to play ball by policing ourselves and pay our taxes. So I guess it's a matter of choosing the lesser of two evils.

The n2 curve was disproportionatetly biased to big stakeholders giving practically no voice to small accounts. By small accounts I mean someone willing to invest 10,000 USD (which in itself is a fortune in poor countries).

To be honest I was surprised that a linear curve was selected given the fact that there were other options on the table.

As always I follow what you have to say with interest...and happy New Year!

Sort:  

Yes I am painfully aware of their extortion. But until we can govern ourselves in a decentralized manner the extortion will continue. Hiding is not a strategy for victory, it will only come when extortionists and those who are complicit in their crimes are held accountable in transparent manner.

You were sent a message on telegram. I hope you will stay tuned for what we have planned.