You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS might already be completely finished!

in #eos7 years ago

I'm following EOS closely. Made a small profit when it just came out on Bitfinex and sold just before it crashed. I've been looking at wether it'll go lower or not, and my gut feeling says that it PROBABLY will but not a lot lower. You have to keep in mind that a lot of people spent X amount for the currency and they are not looking to sell at a loss. This should keep the price steady. The current drop is mostly due to people who were looking to make a quick buck. Considering the popularity and faith people have in Dan Larimer, I am pretty sure that even though the price may go down slightly in the short term, in about a year or two there should be a massive gain.

Looking back on Ethereum, it it doesn't really matter if you bought in at 4$ or 6$, because both would have made a very nice profit. The only thing that REALLY matters, is getting onboard before it lifts off and you miss the boat...
That being said, I'll take the risk of extra losses, knowing that I can expect gains in the future. At the rate crypto is growing, and even in the current situation, you can rest assured that something REALLY strange has to happen for you to now make atleast some kind of profit. Especially if they come true on their promises.

Long story short, I just bought a small amount of EOS for 2.30$. I'll look back in two years. I don't expect to make any kind of loss in that timeframe.

Sort:  

Great way to look at it. Best of luck with your holdings!