You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing EOS.IO Application Stack

in #eos7 years ago

I have seen other blockchains offer storage that is broken up between thousands of users. It will be interesting to see how EOS will differentiate from other services other than the cost factor. These block producers and file host sites, which will be running an API to report back, will need to have nearly a 100% up time. Do these producers, who receive compensation or block rewards, go through a process for validating their experience and capabilities? This sounds like an awesome part of the block.one business strategy. I definitely will be following along on the progress of the storage solution and waiting for more details.

Sort:  

Hmmm now I remember got a couple dozen EOS a while back. Need to make sure where did I actually put them, though.

I don't think they are talking about mass data storage like Dropbox but rather DAPP specific data so things run quickly and smoothly.

pocketsend:100@peacekeeper, it seems some hard choices had to be made. Good and fast execution requires dedicated hardware and prime connections. Not sure how the EOS token will fit in though.

Successful Send of 100
Sending Account: wekkel
Receiving Account: peacekeeper
New sending account balance: 1993846
New receiving account balance: 99
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: ffa57d7d144fa6714d16ea38f1cbbbfe737896c5
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Which bot should take the fee?

I don't know. That is for the bots to decide I think.

Whichever is first. In this case, it was @pocket-a; you can tell because @pocket-pi upvoted him.

Successful Send of 100
Sending Account: wekkel
Receiving Account: peacekeeper
New sending account balance: 1993846
New receiving account balance: 99
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: ffa57d7d144fa6714d16ea38f1cbbbfe737896c5
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

I'm guessing it's going to be like the Witness system where the back-up Witnesses produce 1/20 of the blocks. If they prove themselves to the community in this low-stakes arena with 100% uptime, they might be voted into the top 19 trusted block producers.