You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eosit - Why Eos Needs To Be A Social Media Platform Too

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

Thats the thing... People involved need to Go beyond the make money part.
We are in the middle of a huge experiment that Will change How interactions in the world Will happen.
This is a true revolution in the making.

Sort:  

Exactly @phgnomo

Minds have to run beyond the "how much can I make?" thought to "how much they can impact?".

Only then can we say we are truly moving forward or that we are actually making a difference. This revolution that started with steemit is big and I think @dan's work (Eosit) is just a tip of the iceberg

Money is part of this, but the focus need to be on other things too.

While I enjoy the platform greatly, that is exactly what I don't like about Steemit. People who are only interested in making money. I think the whole competition for upvotes and rewards is flawed. I would like to see Dan fix it. This platform sometimes reminds me of Lord of the Flies.

Many are just interested in earning money. They don't seem to go beyond that

@dan you are the boss,nice suggestion @phgnomo.