You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to create a meaningful Blockchain Constitution

in #eos7 years ago

For governance in general, I would start by learning about existing techniques for human self-organization, such as holacracy or sociocracy. In particular for developing a constitution, I would especially study the holacracy constitution on github.

Of course, none of those are tailored for the block chain, but many of the concepts will probably be the same.

Sort:  

I'll make sure to take a look at these. Thank you @remlaps!

You're welcome. FYI, I still have much to learn, but I posted a couple times, scratching the surface for both holacracy and sociocracy, a while back: 7 Videos about Holacracy: A Social Technology for Human Self-Organization, and [Article Review]Sociocracy: An Organization Model for Large-Scale Agile Development.

I'll take a look at them too.

interesting!!! I will also follow you.