You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Draft EOS Token Sale Smart Contract

in #eos7 years ago

Beside the money, I see great value from a dApp development point of view having something like EOS.io ready to use for business apps. I see it a bit like a virtual machine that delivers rock solid os-integration, community driven bug fixing and most important also security updates.
The new async smart contracts allow for truly event based systems - if this scales out right...., can't wait to get my hands dirty on this one...

On the other hand it looks a bit non-decentral too - the lock-in is real but that is given for most blockchain adoptions right now. As there are some interesting interoperability blockchain projects coming in the next few years, that "lock-in" will be less critical over time. Of course I wouldn't expect a standard for async interop in first place... we will see.

So - yes, it's a surprise that the contribution is not in Steem - I think IF the product EOS.is is really getting shipped in time, nobody will care at the end. Distribution to as many people possible is definitely the right strategy forward - I would say for all ICOs.

This is all my very personal view as an IT "nerd" and Blockchain enthusiast - Having many blockchains in the strategic pocket (=diversity) is a great thing to see!