You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof of Good Governance

in #eos6 years ago

On the topic of transparency - Steemit's current claim that authors receive 75% of the rewards and curators get 25% is I think not true. By my own calculation, authors only get around 40% of the rewards (curators probably get much lower than 25% but its hard to verify since there is no audit trail). That begs the question - who gets the rest of the rewards? I have no problem with authors getting only 40% if thats what Steemit thinks they deserve. My concern is the transparancy on rewards distribution. As a corrective measure, I think Steemit should either update its calculation to enure it follows 75% 25% rewards distribution claim or let Steemians know that author only get 40%, curator ??% and Steemit ??%. Here's a link to my post on the rewards calculation Link. On Governance, I firmly believe DOWN VOTES breeds greed, hatred, violence and disempowerment. A better alternative is to limit the rewards that each post get as well as putting a daily ceiling limit on rewards per Steemian. While I think bid bots help sustain red fish and minnows, I'm not sure how they foster transparency, governance and commitment to protect property rights.

Sort:  

I do not think you assertion that creators only get 40% of the rewards is at all correct. I am never seen a post not be split correctly.

If you do have a post in mind, could you please show me?