You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Buy and Secure Your EOS

in #eos6 years ago

I mean that since they are not the real eos, there is nothing to register. Don't know about the airdrop, first time heard of it here.
From openledger's own page;
"OPEN.EOS is OpenLedger-issued asset for EOS Ethereum token. After EOS release it will be replaced by "real" eos The EOS.IO software introduces a new blockchain architecture designed to enable vertical and horizontal scaling of decentralized applications. https://eos.io"

I suppose openledger takes care of registering their own tokens. You certainly can withdraw them to an ethereum wallet and do as you suggest, may be a good idea considering airdrop.

Sort:  

Ah, I understand what you mean now. Very cool! I'm glad to hear OpenLedger will take full responsibility for that. I can imagine it will be a bit confusing though when one day OPEN.EOS tokens will be withdrawn to an ETH address and the next day they will have to be withdrawn to an EOSIO address. I hope they validate that well so people don't lose anything.

But yeah, as far as the eosDAC tokens... we should reach out to them and ask them to support it.