My BOID Encounter of The First Kind

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

BOIDpwrbolt.PNG

I experienced an encounter of the first kind with something! Something using the EOS blockchain for distributed computing. It goes by the name BOID, 'The Social Supercomputer'. BOID makes it easy for humans to, what it calls, 'Do Something Huge'. Something huge like mapping cancer markers for scientific research. I have not been the same since! Please use my invite link:

BOIDlaunchsite.PNG

https://www.boid.com

Let me explain what happened. I was hanging out in the EOSio community Discord channel around the 4th of July trying to find new EOS projects to get involved in. That's when I personally encountered BOID. It was user 'boid.com' posting an article brom Busy.org:

BOIDfirstconversation.PNG

https://busy.org/@boid.com/why-boid-has-chosen-eos-over-ethereum-and-rsk
https://d.tube/#/v/boidcom/3fic3har

I went to BOID's website, joined the team and downloaded the native app onto my Window10 laptop. After that, I downloaded the app onto my Mac. There are no mobile apps yet, so I had to connect my mobile devices via the web interface. It was all so easy. Before I knew it, I was earning BOID Power and BOID Tokens! I even got invited to be a BOID Ambassador! Now I'm definitely hooked on BOID!!

BOIDmappingcancer.PNG

BOIDmypwr.PNG

AND EARNING BOID TOKENS!!

BOIDwallet.PNG

There is a competition going on right now for BOID Power, too! I'm in the top ten!! Check it out for yourself!! You better join quick and get your spot on the BOID Leaderboard!!

BOIDldrbrd.PNG

I'm glad I had this opportunity to relay this important encounter! I would recommend to anyone to join BOID immediately and start making a huge difference. Let me know how your BOID encounter is. May your encounter be as productive as mine! BOID ON!!

Donny Letson
Shadowcrypt
BOID Ambassador
https://procryptix.com/

Sort:  

BOID looks pretty cool! Lot of good ideas coming from the EOS ecosystem.

Yes there is. I love EOS.

Awesome post! Thanks for the great write up.

You're very welcome!

Congratulations! This post has been awarded a 100% upvote by @lottobot! This post was the winner of lottery #2052, which had a total of 1 entries. @lottobot always has a lottery going on! If you would like to nominate a post for the current lottery, just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @lottobot, and include the url of the post you would like to nominate as a memo. Learn more by reading the introductory post! Good luck!