Great News from Exodus Wallet! One-Click EOS Registration is planned to be Implemented in the Future

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

Exodus wallet will be implementing One-Click EOS Registration. Looks like an exact date is not set yet, but hopefully it will be before the EOS crowdsale, which ends June 1st, 2018. If you don't know already, your EOS tokens are ERC20 tokens which require registration before June 1st - which can later be claimed for EOS tokens once EOS is live.

I have not registered mine yet, and the registration process does look tedious. So hopefully this feature gets implemented within a few months! A One-Click EOS registration would make this process much smoother. If anyone know else has more info about this, please leave a comment below.

Sort:  

Yes! Now I Don't have too sell off my eos because I really didn't want to deal with activation

Interesting. I will keep my eyes on Exodus! By the way I just did a post were i covered the difference and the pros and cons of hodling and trading, Please check it out!

If they don't implement it by the 1st of June 2018, your EOS will be worthless as you will not be able to claim them if they're not registered.
I hope that Exodus gets it done soon... I don't want to be holding worthless EOS place holders while those that registered get the actual tokens.

Exodus is pretty reliable. However, if they do fail to do what they said, Binance will take care of the registration from what I hear. Do you have binance?