You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof of Good Governance

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

Here I was thinking 2018 will be great for Steem - now I just read how the creator of Steem is displeased with his creation. As someone who spends his time and money on this platform, this sounds worrying to me... Will these issues be present with the creation of SMTs? I'm a bit uncertain now with my investment to say the least..

Sort:  

I don't get the sense @dan is displeased with his creation, but more with the people who abuse it. I think if he didn't like the creation he wouldn't bother writing this post, which to me shows he does care. Anyhow just hang in there @showtime24, as I see it Steemit is the first of MANY apps on the STEEM blockchain and while it may be flawed it is but a small piece of the STEEM puzzle. 2018 is gonna be great for holders of STEEM.

Thanks for the reassurance. I agree the blockchain itself is very impressive and it reflects Dan's work ethic. I meant to rephrase that, I know he's pleased with his creation, but like you said he's not pleased with the abusers. Hopefully this will all be left in 2017, and 2018 will be filled with some pleasant surprises!