THE FIRST AND MY FIRST EOS MEETUP IN LAGOS, NIGERIA

in #eos6 years ago

IMG_20180421_095722.jpg
me rocking my EOS Polo!

It was really awesome at the first Lagos EOS Meetup in Lagos, Nigeria
U5dsoPm2VaHF7cXC85bcQfKuwH2JmfG_1680x8400.jpg
we got speakers in the likes of @emmexdee, @tojukaka, @ogochukwu, @samstickkz, @akintunde
curled from @gloeze are some of the things learnt from the meetup

DPOS means Delegated Proof of Stake
In proof of stake, all that is requires to validate a block is to own a stake in the platform. The more stakes, the more you can mine. The Delegated proof of stake is the method used to decentralise applications like steem, bitshares and EOS. A Block producer is elected with our delegated stakes. It is faster, no fees, there is healthy competition and so on.

EOS ecosystem ensures block producers compete for votes. They get paid for blocks produced and 21 block producers will compete by prducing valid network to be voted and host a copy of the blockchain.

It promotes decentralization

It brings power back to the community because a block producer can be voted out by the community.

There are incentives to be a good block producer.

The role of the block producer is to produce blocks, secure the network and add value to the network.


I really appreciate the whole idea EOS is bringing up and the empowerment that its going to bring to the community...
DQmYCKFzpB8eaCRybesSwNxwwT1VzutCsEYJvDgB55KJAy4.jpg
me with @gloeze and @adejoke16


U5dsaYvRy2r3ctryBCEmgCwGBzGDvs4_1680x8400.jpg
me, @mosunomotunde and @endowedqueen


U5drbbnVaZj8fPQcAdQ67yiH4o3mNYw_1680x8400.jpg
@tojukaka and @endowedqueen


IMG_20180421_095440.jpg

Sort:  

Looks like a fun meetup! Upvoted :)

thanks dearie @crystalpacheco30, you sounded good on the show

Thank you for sharing with us on our show, like I said I love the T-shirt!

thanks dearie kubilicious...wish I could send you one @kubbyelizabeth

Crypto is where it’s at!

true talk man...thanks

FIRST of..... You're really handsome... Loving the beard gang.... Then secondly.... How do I get into this Eos crypto currency market? I would really love to learn.

hahahah @its-kg, now am blushing...lol...thanks! chat me up, you could see me on the discord right? or chat me on whatsapp +2347030089236

@gaman is on the @abusereports blacklist for being a bad Steemian! Bad spammer, bad!