You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is a decentralised BP bad for the heath of EOS network?

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

I doubted the idea of a DAC BP a million times, but the decentralisation of decision-making power and of course the video changed my mind. Most people don't take into account that stakeholders in the DAC have the power to vote and decide for the future of the DAC, people could put their thoughts forwards cause they are holding the 'DAC tokens', IMO that's a great thing.

I mean I would have been a lot happier if STEEM had a DAC Witness, people would have voted for increasing the bandwidth or have voted to think long term changing the trending tab, maybe the one account-one vote, I dunno, but there would have been better involvement of community and organic discussion.

I still want to know your perceptive when a majority of BP chose to be a decentralised BP, how will it look like? There would be the rotation for sure but what else? GAME THEORY 101 thinking