Sort:  

If you registered the address Exodus is using, you should be fine. I've been told there's a process within Exodus to export the private key it generates for you when it creates the EOS address which is where your eosDAC tokens will be sent. As long as you control the private key, you own the cryptocurrency. In the future, you should be able to import that key to any wallet which supports the eosDAC token on EOSIO.

Mine seems to be registered but I don’t have the private key. Is this exodus feature working now?

You should double check this I think!
Does Exodus explain where you can find your registered private key?

You can check on Exodus for help for the exact way to do it but your private and public keys are there you just need to turn on developer mode to access it. I also wouldn't rush to use the key when the main net launches just to be sure that any hiccups are out of the system first.

That’s what I figured

Please ask in our Telegram Channel on
https://t.me/eosdacio