Sort:  

well big blocks are pointless there is no need as of yet and would only lead to blockchain bloat as users could spam blocks full of dust transactions which would slow and drive transaction cost higher than what happened in December with little recourse

this is currently being tested by someone with bitcoincash so soon we will know outcome of with filling big blocks on mining and transacting

what systems do you refer to?

Too me the debate is a moot point because the only coins I would back at this juncture anymore have 4 second transaction times. Which is usually node based. Once ETH goes full out with Casper and plasma I can see going that route. I believe LOOM follows a similar system.

I wont touch Bitcoin OR Bitcoin cash. Too slow expensive.

problem with POS crypto is are all based on money its exclusive by nature the opposite of what crypto is and should be

currently bitcoin doesn't have much use past a store of value but over time bitcoin is the best for that utility

as you can see only bitcoin had only 1 year where it lost value

uiyuiyi.png

https://www.officialdata.org/bitcoin-price

Bitcoin has absolutely no use for me personally. And Generation Z wont even know what Bitcoin even was. I get more use out of steem than any other crypto on the market. Dapps are going to be literally everything for me in the coming months. I will be working on Dapp based games.

I don't see Bitcoin recovering after this down turn, mainly because it has nothing to offer. A store of Value is gold and silver if you want to be technical. After dapps start rolling out its the end of slow coins for anything outside of privacy coins.

Loading...