EOS price predictions

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

Can the current Price be sustained?

The price for one EOS token in the first 5 day window was about 0.90$. It's current Price is around 4 Dollars, window 2 even finished with 6 Dollars. People who contributed early, like me, nearly quadrupled their investment.

That's a great Thing, isn't it? Well I'm not so sure.
There is no real, sane Explanation for this development. Whatever is happening right now is pure speculation and increasing FOMO. There isn't even any actual product behind EOS yet. It's just a token that can't really be used as of now, with people speculating that it will "replace" Ethereum in the future.

What will happen in the future?

Well that's a difficult question. In my opinion, the following might happen:

  1. EOS will Keep climbing for a week or two, as FOMO increases. Maybe it will go to 5$+ again
  2. People realize that there are 330+ days left on the ICO. Interest will decrease, and so will the price.
  3. The actual value of EOS will be determined, and the price will slowly rise and settle at a healthy level.

Untitled-1.png

As you can see, the inital peak was at 5.80$. Since then, the price declined to ~4$ right as I am posting this.

Conclusion

In my opinion, this price won't be sustainable at the Moment, with the EOS platform not even being real yet. I'm not going to give any absolute predictions, as this kind of ICO has never been done before. EOS will definietly do well, but it will take some time to figure out it's real value.

TL;DR;
The current price seems unreasonable, and will likely decline after an inital Hype and FOMO period. Don't make the mistake to buy at high prices and lose all your money. If you already have EOS, hold it or sell high if you want/need to.

Sort:  

And I was happy to find that I somehow missed this ICO . Will get em at much lower prices, i thing. Some time in October...

what do you think is a reasonable price. I know its still real early

And I was the fool that paid for your profit...;) Bought in window 2...

Well you'll learn from mistakes. It's not like you lost all your money, I think in the long term you might still profit.

Well...I have 347 windows to make up for my mistake...