You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof of Good Governance

in #eos6 years ago

I understand completely where you're coming from but my vision of the future is one where we work together to ensure that everyone has everything they need negating the need for any violence or governance. I know that is an idealistic view but I think it's one worth working towards rather than admitting defeat. The world in which we live and the actions of those within our society are all socio-economic, propagated by those standing to benefit from the continuation of the current system which leads to us being trapped in a never ending cycle of competition with each other for what we are told are limited resources, most of which are not required to live a healthy and happy life and many of which are actually detracting us from this possibility in future. I would suggest that all things being equal, the vast, vast majority of men and women are good and conscientious and given the opportunity, would demonstrate such. I believe a handful of us are fucking things up for the rest and this element will always be a part of us but if we are knowledgable about the dangers of the few within our ranks, we should be able to keep them at bay and identify them easily. In this environment, having suffered the modern society for so long, I think most would be happy to defend their new found freedom, rather than looking to others to do it for them.

As far as the abuse being seen on the platform, I would suggest that this is something that could be countered simply by those within the community with the power to do so to lead by example and I'm sure this example would lead to change.

Cheers and Happy New Year to you.