You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guide on how to claim EOS (ERC20) Test Tokens

in #eos7 years ago

I have tried to claim the tokens twice, but both times the transaction claims that it ran "out of gas". But the transactions do not appear to have been rolled back, rather I have lost about 2*0.04 ETH in fees. I don't get this. My wallet should have had enough to cover the fee at 0.052 ETH and I can't afford to keep trying to reclaim these tokens over and over again.

Sort:  

Solved: Increase gas limit to some ridiculously high number (5000000 worked), but lower the gas price to 2 GWEI (to not overspend, will take longer, but the gas limit seems to be the factor determining whether the transaction goes through or not).

Do you lower the Google Will Eat Itself (what does it stand for?) inside the myetherwallet claim all contract section?

Not sure how to change the gas price in the myetherwallet contract (have only used Metamask), but I'd expect it to be possible in the claim all section.