You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poll: What is the best strategy for contributing to EOS Token Sale?

in #eos7 years ago

Given the hype, I'll go for buying in the secondary markets when the hype is gone. Could take 3-6 months though.

Seconded that being able to create polls on Steemit would be great.

Sort:  

Why would secondary be cheaper than crowdsale, given that crowdsale is continually selling shares through an entire year?

My guess is that price will be high due to high demand, and will drop once demand lowers further down the road. This is just a guess.

I mostly agree, but for a whole year the crowdsale will be happening at the same time as EOS is trading on the secondary markets. The crowdsale price will adjust to match the market price.

I must admit that I am not fully aware to the token sale details. Regardless, I am interested in what EOS can bring.