Time is ticking to register your erc20 EOS tokens. Don't lose out on what has the potential to be a great coin.

in #eos6 years ago

I know I'm flogging a dead horse here but IF YOU HAVEN'T REGISTERED YOUR TOKENS time is running out.

https://eoscountdown.com

Screenshot_20180531-194024.png

I was in 2 minds.... I bought my EOS several months ago and "on paper" stand to gain a very healthy return. I was torn between selling and running or HODLing! This is how close I came to selling up, I had already filled my basket on @pit-bullion website ( www.pitbullionlv.com) to the brim. Well I am believer that EOS has a great future, so I've decided to sit back and see where we end up. Once the tokens go live, I may still treat myself to some new shiny, but the gambler in me wants to see where we end up.

Now I held my EOS in my jaxx wallet so I needed to register them or lose them. There are several ways to do this but since I already have a binance account I have transferred my EOS there where they will take care of all the registration when the time comes.

https://support.binance.com/hc/en-us/articles/360001649171-Binance-Will-Support-EOS-MainNet-Token-Swap

Screenshot_20180531-184136.png

This article is a good, little read. Nothing too strenuous :

https://cryptovest.com/news/eos-launch-dan-larimer-says-network-will-have-no-vulnerabilities/

There was a lot of FUD spread recently about the security and flaws possible when "go live" happens, but @dan has addressed the issue personally and released a few comments to put to bed any issues.

Screenshot_20180531-194443.png

And just one more thing to finish. On the https://eoscountdown.com website, if you scroll down a little there is a little gadget that allows you to check if you have registered your tokens. Simply put in your eth address (NOT YOUR PRIVATE KEYS) and it comes up with your account details and confirmation.

Now this is where I need some help!! As I've only recently transferred my EOS to binance at what point will they register my tokens?? If anyone knows please let me know down below. Cheers.

Screenshot_20180531-200137.png

Sort:  

Hi @welshstacker,

Thanks for sharing his, this is very important and could determine how people relate to EOS. We wanted to see if you'd be interested in more profit potential. If so, we are looking for creative talent to join us during our Alpha Test.
If that does not interest you at the time, at least give us a follow to benefit from a free trial.

Abou us: Introduction and Leverage TIMM for profit.

Chat with us: Facebook and Discord

Cheers!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I think you should have bought that cart full instead 😂 Nah, hope it turns out great for ya bro

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by welshstacker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.