You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prepare for $5 Steem and for EOS

in #eos7 years ago

My whole life I've been interested in casual community building. It took me a long time to find the words to describe exactly what was.

After finally conceptualizing what I want to do with my life, I thought of tons of ways to go about doing it, but being able to live abundantly or even surviving while fully focused on these pursuits was daunting, to say the least.

I want to be the Johnny Appleseed of pay-what-you-want and community spaces. I want to play music and share stories without trying to "sell myself" or "make a deal with the devil". I want to introduce all the wonderful people I meet to each other and usher peaceful conversations between people who had previously shrugged each other off, allowing them to find ways to start appreciating each other.

I hope that steemit will be the piece that brings everything together and provides a balance between stability and freedom while I focus all of my energy on what I love doing.

I love it because I do a lot of those things while writing and connecting on here and as far as I know I am not making money for any corporate overlords in the process.

I should have made this it's own post. I think I will.

Resteeming your post by the way.