You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof of Good Governance

in #eos6 years ago

Dear @teamsteem ,
I voted for you as a witness, I have an important question:
for to exchange Steem into another crypto currency we all need an account at a crypto currency exchange. There are 2: Bittrex and Poloniex
Bittrex stopped open new accounts since 15th december, when they start again? Nobody knows.
At Poloniex I tried to sign up a new account yesterday, until today I got no confirmation mail to start the opening procedure!
So what to do?
How can new users exchange their steem? That's the big question and I don't understand why Steemit and the big "whales" not offer any support for that problem, they all have their accounts already.... That makes we wonder, really, because that's the main reason why people join Steemit, to earn a little money, but if there is no possibility for exchange steem, all is useless.
Have you any idea?

Sort:  

I think opening an account on poloniex should be pretty instantaneous.

Other exchanges are listed here but they are pretty limited.
https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/steem/#markets

Thank you, I did it now on blocktrades with success

@blocktrades is fast but quite expensive

I was really surprised, I changed Steem into lightcoin and send lightcoin to Bitcoin exchange Thailand, the fees were very low, and it was really very fast, some minutes. I really feel better now after my first payout experience, hehehe

@teamsteem
just finished my post about my first payout experience, I hope I can motivate many newbees.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@zanoni/my-first-payout-experience-on-steemit-100-trust-and-motivation
Best regards, thanks for your time and attention you spend.
Best regard
Tom