You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS + MEW: How to Buy Into the EOS ICO Using MyEtherWallet

in #eos6 years ago

Great guide!

Only thing I want to point out is that you should use "claim" and fill in your ICO day instead of using "claim all". The latter will cost a lot of gas and fail. I spent almost $10 dollars on failed transactions before switching back to "claim".

Sort:  

Thanks for this tip... I also wasted some money trying the "claim all" route when three attempts failed. I will try tomorrow using the claim selection... I was getting pretty frustrated!

Good advice, I had same problem, so you should use "claim" functions from EOS contract and enter your participating day and do transaction with 0 ETH and gas minimum 90.000, transaction will complete.

What is my "ICO day"? and what format is used to fill the "day" field?
Thanks2018-04-07_09h45_19.png

My "ICO day" is the number of the day you been participated in. You can catch it here eosscan.io. it's just a number from the first column "Period". So, in "day" field put only this number