You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The eosDAC Airdrop Day 2 is Underway!

in #eosdac6 years ago

Wow Luke you are so involved in this new world of crypto currency. Cutting edge! You are a real crypto pioneer from the perspective of someone like myself.

However I'm happy to say I'm contributing as well in my own small way. I just got a couple Steemit shirts made to help promote the platform as I travel around.

Coincidentally I'm staying with a famous musician "Tunga" here in Montevideo Uruguay. He is totally blown away by what I showed him about steemit and he just signed up today. @tunga. He's got a huge fan base all over Uruguay and Argentina, so that's fantastic.

Also my father joined several months ago and is doing market reports that are starting to now get a following. He goes by @yankee-statman. He told me you've been supporting him along. I had no idea until the other day. What a coincidence! He's so excited to have your support like I was, and still am.

So I just wanted to thank you for your support tell you that you keeping me here on steemit has led to others joining and many good things. Thanks for all you do.

From Montevideo Uruguay! -Dan

Sort:  

Wow, @yankee-statman is your dad?!? What a small world. Yeah, I've voted up some of his reports. I like the analysis he's giving from multiple angles.

Very cool about the shirts and music stars!

Yep that's my pops! lol I mentioned your name to him months ago. But other than that he emailed me about your big up-votes all excited just a few days ago. I'm happy you like his reports. Yeah, he's the real deal old school investor. Worked 40 years in money management/stockbroker and will be 70 this year. I now have him interested in cryptos. When he saw me turn steem into gold and silver he was sold!