You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can EOS disrupt Steem?

in #eosio6 years ago

Awesome topic and great discussion to bring up, it is this I am considering my position and stake in Steemit. Nowadays, people ask me the age-old tripe "What do you do for work?" (I secretly loathe this question, moreso now that cryptocurrency is a thing), thanks to Steemit, I can simply respond that I self-publish my artwork. From years of harnessing multiple social media networks and corraling a funnel to a personal website, at the least Steemit is giving back. EOS I'm still researching potential investment (of time, not money, because time = money), what would EOS become in light of Steemit and the broader cryptocurrency world in a year, 2 years, 5 years?

I owe it to Steemit that I can completely focus on my talents, my business I'm building around my art, I have no desire to work a full-time occupation for someone else to be called "boss". With Steemit, EOS, and other emerging technology networks utilizing Social Media Tokens, there's very little reason for me to strive beyond a part-time income to supply my studio that I can continue to create self-sustainably, without requiring commissions or sponsorships, simply complete the art image and publish it to the world online is enough to support its promotion and distribution beyond creating the art.

Now, instead of getting rich, people would consider gaining [positive] reputation whilst building out by their virtues a cause by which others subscribe to. This is only the beginning, as cryptocurrency technology like this is being applied in the social media arena as a creative venture and not one solely financial. I'm lending my ear to wiser voices here, like yourself @cryptoctopus, @dantheman, @jerrybandfield, @dollarvigilante @creativecrypto and others referenced closer to the action. I'm GO for ETH, LTC, and STEEM/SBD to bring a revolution to the creative arts and entertainment fields universally, as Youtube did on the internet.

We living artists not yet mainstream or notable salute you all.





Thank you @cryptoctopus for sharing this amazing insight!