You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS.IO Development Update

in #eosio6 years ago

I was wondering if there's capability built in for executing a dead mans switch and how to do this in the code such as pinging a time server. Also it would be nice to be able to lock up funds or specify contract change conditions under duress.

Having used Bitshares and Steem, I'm still mystified why ETH is going up when it has such awful scaling and security issues. Why are people so slow to figure this out? I'm relatively new to this programming space (but over 2 decades experience in software dev)...

I know that Turing completeness introduces increased security risks, so I'm wondering how you've mitigated the attack surface?

Sort:  

Because ETH is better than Bitcoin and has first mover advantage in the DApps space.

Market dominance is not just about being the best technology solution.

That was a rhetorical question. I'm old enough to remember Betamax vs VHS and punchcards and working on a PDP1170 mainframe. I know a statist might say "there should be a law against that", but maybe there should be an algorithm to fix that.

LOL. I was actually going to use the Beta vs VHS example but then realised you might be too young and not know what I'm talking about!

Apologies for replying to your rhetorical question.