You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EpicDice is compromised

in #epicdice5 years ago (edited)

I guess I see both sides… If it was truly malicious he would not have returned the winnings. However, I fully believe it was because he got "caught". I believe he should have been compensated with a bounty, I just wish there would have been more transparency from the get-go rather than continuing the exploit. Epicdice… I think the wording in this post is a little much and you should focus on a good PR representative to the team :) Remember, as a business you always have to take the high road.

Regardless, As an investor, I think the way Epicdice handled this is very Impressive. This issue was resolved in a very timely manner and could have been something to completely take down the platform. Or an excuse to just leave like other gaming dapps have in the past. This is given me even more confidence in the Epicdice team. Now let's all move forward and roll some Dice!!

Sort:  

Indeed we are here to stay, no matter what is happening. Thanks for seeing that and thanks for all the kind words.