You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My great, great, great Grandfather was Hung in the Salem Witch Trials

in #equinox3 years ago

We have been fighting ignorance, fear, and greed since time began. It comes in various forms over the millennia but it just keeps coming. We never seem to manage to live happy ever after.

It has been a pleasure researching your heritage. And my own. It seems to me that we all come from families with interesting stories, somewhere back up the line. History is full of amazing, heartwrenching, bewildering, unbelievable stories.... and they're all true. Even in the lives of little people like ourselves, there is intrigue, adventure, drama, and even magic.

Samuel Wardwell is not just one of the Salem "witches" that was accused and hung. He is my son's mother's mother's father's mother's father's mother's mother's mother's father's father's father. He's blood! We are his family. I think it's fitting that we recognize and remember him.