My first Blog! #1

in #erazmuslast year (edited)

Hello, i am Samuel, i am 17 years old student from second largest city in slovakia. This town called Košice. I have lived since I was a child in a small town area near the city. I like sports and nature and technology. I successfully finished primary school, where I attended for 9 years. Choosing a high school was like a step into the unknown for me, I wasn't sure if I made a really good choice. Now I am in the third year of high school, studying the field of intelligent technology where me and my classmates lear about working with cisco network configuration, working with databases, creating html/css pages, website design, 3D technology, robot programming, working with microcontrollers, programming in languages such as python, c. This school is supposed to prepare us for work in what we study.After finishing high school, the school offers us an extension that we can use.

I am currently on Erasmus+ in Vienna with my classmates, where we have to improve our skills in our field and also improve our English. I want to see how it works in companies and what the city looks like.
Our project in wien: Creation of a store for a game centre. Twelve students are divided into 3 other groups, each group has the same goal but a different path to the finish line. Every group use programming, coding and 3D work are required to create this project. I personally think I could use my knowledge of 3D. We have a total of 3 weeks for this whole project and I firmly believe that we will be able to do it.

I believe that this opportunity will bring me a lot of experience and opportunities that I will use in the future. Who knows what my future will look like, maybe I will return to Vienna or visit other foreign cities.

At the moment i write my first blog ever there on hive-blog-site. It is a new thing for me, but I like to try new things. Writing blogs is interesting, maybe I will write some in the future.

I still don't know exactly what I want to do after finishing my studies, in which direction to go. But I'm betting on college. My studies will definitely give me more and more opportunities and knowledge for life.

Plans for the future: I really don't know exactly, but I believe in studying and learning new things and doing this a love to do life will give me ways that I will take advantage of. I will be glad if I do well in the future because of what I am studying and I believe that all this makes some sense. I want to have a good time in the future, so that me and my family are healthy and financially secure.

Finally: I apologize to my English, not yet prefect, but I am working to improve it.

Samuel Rinkovský

Click to reveal

Your spoiler content