New crypto by Pablo Escobars brother?

in #escobar6 years ago

Pablo-Escobar’s-brother-announces-his-own-crypto-and-claims-Bitcoin-is-.jpg

I thought some other people might find a few things interesting from an article I found about a new crypto from Roberto Escobar Gaviria:

“A few weeks goes by, and I am back at the house. Meeting with people; all of the lovely people who have come to visit me. I get a phone call, this time it is from El Conejo. El Conejo is telling me that he is talking to Satoshi Nakamoto. He is not just talking. He is with him right now in Lima, Peru. I said, “El Conejo, I do not know who this man is. Bring him to my house.” El Conejo responded “OK.” (…)

I kept reading in the newspapers about this cryptocurrency called Bitcoin. I didn’t know what it was all about. I didn’t care. Until El Conejo called me again. This time, he told me that we are doing our own cryptocurrency. I didn’t understand. He told me that the founder of Bitcoin wants to do a cryptocurrency with the family of Pablo Emillio Escobar Gaviria. I said, “OK. I approve the deal.”

However, after his investigations, he concluded that Satoshi Nakamoto is actually an identity created by the U.S. government to control the world economy and that Satoshi’s real name is alias Miguel Caña:

“Miguel Caña show your face! I am writing this book for you to show your real face, and tell the world who you really are, Miguel Caña. Tell them about what you do for the American Government, and how you are ruining lives. How you are threatening people and making their lives worse by investing in your worthless Bitcoin that you Miguel Caña later will sell; sell them all, every single coin. I don’t know if Miguel Caña is the person that pushes the button for the American Government to sell $10 Billion Dollars’ worth of Bitcoin. But I know that Miguel Caña is the one that sent us the passport of Satoshi Nakamoto, who is claiming to be the founder of Bitcoin”

Commentary:

While it wouldn't be out of the realm of possibility for the CIA to create Bitcoin, an easily-traceable world-wide currency, Roberto Escobar claims Satoshi is threatening people and in addition claims Bitcoin is worthless. That seems strange to me, since Satoshi has been in hiding since the CIA asked a Bitcoin developer to come in to answer questions about Satoshi. Not only that, 1 Bitcoin is worth about $8,000 USD at the moment. Not exactly worthless considering 1 oz of Gold is $1,345.28 USD. Escobar goes on to claim that "Satoshi" will sell his coins leading me to believe he isn't very well versed in this whole Bitcoin "thing."

Further proof he may not know much about crypto-currency comes later in the article when he diuscusses John McAfee requesting to work with him and Escobar's declining the project due to it being too small (McAfee didn't have enough money, apparently). Escobar goes on to say (about McAffee):

"I never heard of him. I never heard of his name. It’s a worthless name. You know the name that you need is my name. Not the name of this man."

While technically true that McAfee needs his name, that is not all that McAfee brings to the table. John McAfee is a tech giant in his own right - globally. If you are in technology and you have never heard of John McAfee, you're doing it wrong. The statement also shows his lack of business savvy (its not hard to be good at accounting when an un-stoppable torrent of billions of cocaine dollars are flooding into your pockets) due to his unwillingness to work with McAfee simply because he has never heard of him before.

Unsurprisingly, Roberto Escobar has started a new Bitcoin FORK. Yes, you read that right....a fork. No joke.

White paper is here: https://dietbitcoinico.org/ddx.pdf

Is Roberto Escobar trading off his brothers name or does he have something else to bring to the table?

Source:
https://cryptocurrencynews.com/daily-news/crypto-news/pablo-escobars/