Christmas Tree.❄️'Esie Christmas Contest'❄️

Hello dear friends of the #ecency community. Today I want to share a little about the second most important symbol of Christmas, the tree (the first, in my opinion, is the figure of Santa).

I tell you that my tree has been with me for more than 20 years and although I like natural pine trees better, the real ones, these artificial ones last for a long time if they know how to take care of them. They are more resistant since the natural one lasts only two months with its very green color, then it becomes clearer and dries up.

I want to share 2 tips with you:

1.- I keep the tree very clean, I don't wash it as this could damage the small leaves on the branches. I gently shake it with a cloth to loosen any dust it may have. Then I bend it in the direction in which its branches indicate, squeezing its leaves very well so that it compacts.

2.- As I like the smell of pine in my house, I add natural pine branches to the tree that are sold in flower shops, I buy two or three packages and include them in the separation of the branches of the tree. So I have a pine smell and the tree looks bushier.

When we open the tree (who is in charge of that and the decoration is my daughter with her children) we assemble it since it is divided into 2 parts and then we open its branches, one by one. Then the lights are placed (3 boxes of lights), then the decorations that we have are hung. Sometimes my daughter puts up just flowers and borders and other times ribbons and borders. The ornaments that we have have also been with us for a long time since buying ornaments every year is quite expensive.

The Christmas tree is very important in my house and at its base rest all the gifts that we are going to give to the children or if we exchange gifts among all of us. It looks so pretty packed with gifts packed with different colors and shapes.

Each member of the family arrives and leaves their gift there below for the 24th, after dinner, to deliver it to all those honored, of course, the children's gifts are never lacking.

The Christmas tree is the center of attraction in my house. It is the point where we take photos, selfies, group or alone.

As part of the community contest and the theme, a drawing of a Christmas tree must be added, so I asked my grandson to paint a tree that I drew for him. He added lights and decorations, it turned out very nice. I imagine that's how the Christmas tree looks.

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL and especially to my friend @elizabethbit and I extend the invitation for her to tell us about her Christmas and her tree or any of the topics to choose from.

https://hive.blog/hive-125125/@ecency-star/esie-christmas-contest-announcement#@irisworld/re-sacra97-20221127t191840711z

Traduccion al Español:

El Arbol de Navidad. ❄️'Esie Christmas Contest'❄️

Hola queridos amigos de la comunidad de #ecency. Hoy quiero compartirles un poco sobre el segundo simbolo mas importante de la Navidad, el arbol (el primero a mi parecer es la figura de Santa).

Les cuento que mi arbol tiene conmigo mas de 20 años y aunque me gustan mas los arboles de Pino Naturales, los de verdad, estos artificiales duran por mucho tiempo si se saben cuidar. Son mas resistentes ya que el natural dura solo dos meses con su color bien verde, luego se va aclarando y se va secando.

Quiero compartir 2 tips con ustedes:

1.- Guardo el arbol bien limpio, no lo lavo ya que esto podria dañar las pequeñas hojas de las ramas. Suavemente lo sacudo con un paño para que suelte el polvo que pueda tener. Luego lo doblo en el sentido en el que indican sus ramas apretando muy bien sus hojas para que se compacte.

2.- Como a mi me gusta el olor del pino en mi casa yo le agrero al arbol ramas de pino natural que venden en las floristerias, compro dos o tres paquetes y los incluyo entre la separacion de las ramas del arbol. Asi tengo olor a pino y el arbol se ve mas tupido.

Cuando abrimos el arbol (quien se encarga de eso y la decoracion es mi hija con sus hijos) lo ensamblamos ya que viene dividido en 2 partes y luego abrimos sus ramas, una por una. Luego se le colocan las luces (3 cajas de luces), luego se van colgando los adornos que tengamos. Algunas veces mi hija coloca solo flores y las bambalinas y otras veces cintas y bambalinas. Los adornos que tenemos tambien tienen bastante tiempo con nosotros ya que comprar cada año adornos es bastante costoso.

El arbol de navidad es muy importante en mi casa ya en su base reposan todos los regalos que vamos a entregar a los niños o si hacemos un intercambio de regalos entre todos. Se ve tan bonito lleno de regalos empacados con diferentes colores y figuras.

Cada miembro de la familia va llegando y va dejando su regalo alli debajo para el dia 24, despues de la cena, hacer la entrega a todos los agasajados, porsupuesto, los regalos de los niños nunca faltan.

El arbol de navidad es el centro de atraccion en mi casa. Es el punto en donde nos tomamos las fotos, selfies, grupales o a solas.

Como parte del concurso de la comunidad y del tema hay que agregar un dibujo de un arbol navideño, asi que le pedi a mi nieto que me pintara un arbol que yo le dibuje. El agrego luces y adornos, le quedo muy bonito. Imagino que asi ve el el arbol de navidad.

FELIZ NAVIDAD A TODOS y en especial a mi amiga @elizabethbit y extiendo la invitacion para que nos hable de su navidad y su arbol o cualquiera de los temas que hay para escoger.