Essay on "Service of excellence in Archetecture"

in #essay6 years ago

From my reading table where I write this essay I am reminded of my home where all my childhood memories were made. The nice house that provided a shelter and a home for my family. I search with gratitude the mind of the architect whose masterpiece a service of excellence put a roof over my family’s head. Now I ask, what is a home without a house?
Again, as a catholic I am reminded of Rome and her structures of pure genius. I think of the genius of Filippo Brunelleschi with his works of outstanding architecture the story of the church can be told. And how decisions made within those walls have changed the cause of history.
These monuments of architecture that have withstood the test of time are of great service to history for in them we are reminded of how far we have come as humans. Hence for the beauty of all that I have come to see, I have set out to become an architect so that someday I can, through my works be of service of excellence for the greater good of my fellow man.