eSteem - Feature Set #15 (Search tags/users, Filter with tags)

Introduction

In this series of posts, We will present current feature set (hidden gems) that eSteem is offering. And details and usage of presented features. Each post will include gif animation and its explanation to guide reader through the process of using it. Note that these features are being improved constantly, you might notice some changes/addition in future releases.

What's eSteem

Learn more about project in eSteem FAQ post here.

Check out my blog @good-karma for more related posts and latest announcements.

Screencasts

#1 #2

Details

  • Animation #1 - eSteem offers you simple search engine. You can easily choose what you want to find, a tag or an user just by pressing button on the right of the search box. Accessing Search box will be improved in upcoming version as well.

  • Animation #2 - Simple way to search tags and use search filters for different tags. You have access tag specific latest, hottest, trending, etc. posts. For example, if you are fun of gaming, search gaming and select tag, then you can change filters to get posts for gaming tag.


Thank you to my brother @pjo for helping out with recording animations!

Download app today

Google Play - Android - v1.4.6 AppStore - iOS (iPhone, iPad) - v1.4.7
Get eSteem on Google Play Get eSteem on AppStore

All future posts related to eSteem feature set will be tagged as #esteem-features.


Other Feature Sets (hidden gems) to learn more about app

Feature Set #1 (Login, Quick Look)

Feature Set #2 (Filter posts, Post details, Card/Compact view, Search)

Feature Set #3 (Submit posts, Read post, Read comments, Easy access)...

Feature Set #4 (Gallery View, Tags Surfing, Payout Types, Transfer Assets)

Feature Set #5 (Bookmarking, Draft, Followers, Market)

Feature Set #6 (Profile Details, Avatar Picture, Cover Picture, Profile Navigations)

Feature Set #7 (Select Image, My Images, Manage My Images, CopyPaste Image)

Feature Set #8 (Escrow Transfer, Escrow Search, Escrow Actions)

Feature Set #9 (Voters info, Day and Night mode)

Feature Set #10 (Change Language, Change Currency)

Feature Set #11 (Login with QR code, Add multiple accounts)

Feature Set #12 (Share moments, Select/Capture images)

Feature Set #13 (Voting slider, PIN code)

Feature Set #14 (Picture downloads, Picture filters/effects)


Feel free to reach out if you have questions, issues, suggestions, feature requests!

Contact us to say hello or share feedback!
[email protected]WebsiteSteemit.chatTelegramGithub

vote, reblog, follow, vote witness good-karma

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Nice features

yeah man very good app and very easy to usee love it

I can't upvote from esteem please fix that !

In this lobby, will there be T.P.? For my bunghole?

This is my favorite app on ios.
Good Job @good-karma

When will be the next updated released? The present version seems a bit slower. Yet it does its job pretty well. Anyways, the eSteem makes it much easier to do regular work on steemit Blockchain site pretty easier on a mobile device. Those who have not tried it yet should give it a shot sooner than later.

Upcoming release will quite big one in terms of features and improvements, release date is not set yet as we are finalizing some feature testings. But stay tuned should not be too long now ;)

Okay, best wishes and waiting for the Big Update.

image

Thanks for sharing @good-karma, this post is very useful for us all because more and more people are using it, this is your success. Even we here have been doing socialization about the user of this application

I second that! I will be checking out and using this application!

Thanks for sharing. I've been using this app for over a month now and it just keeps getting better. It glitches every now and then but that's to be expected. Overall it's a great app.

Never stop to success in developing Apps. Very motivating me and everyone in steemit. I am newbie and I dont know too much how to use the Apps. But since I know you as great developer. I will always to read and always to use esteem Apps. Nice to meet you sir. Cheers

So eSteem is like the mobile-ony version of Steemit with some enhancements?

Excellente features. The app looks professional, I am downloading it now!
Thanks for posting :)

This app is awsome @good-karma. Just Upvote :)... Love to see some more feature in future. and request for a desktop version if possible.

Very nice post and also beneficial Sir @good-karma, the days growing eSteem application development experience, and it is expected that all development or upgrade eSteem affects either for all users steemit.

I haven't used this yet although I would like to try it out.
I look forward to using it.

Amazing features! Thank you @good-karma! Upvoted and Resteemed

Hello, I am new and I liked your post, thank you

this app is extremely data hungry some form of compression of of been great. thanks for this awesome app though aslo some wallet features would be great like transfers ect @rogerblu

Hey, You can use multiple options to save data/bandwidth/traffic, using compact view or disable fetching images. As for transfer, we already have that, please check menu and find Transfer page.

A very good introduction myself, I really like your posts @good-karma

Guys, I have one on the iPhone buggy program esteem? There is interesting information, but it is very difficult to take advantage of the fact that the program is not developed.

Good 😊

great! very good post good-karma

Good thanks for sharing @good-karma

i used esteem but it is very slow on my cell @good-karma

great features @good-karma you know I love your app :) Keep up the great work. Do you do side jobs? I have an idea for a steemit app and I need a programmer?

nice, i like it the your post, thanks @ahlawat

interesting your post..thank you for

thanks for the good work man, love the app, I'm using it 95% to post :))

A great news for all your fans @good-karma

Been using this app a bit recently. It's hard to get used to it at the beginning though :P Gotta try out this feature!

Thank you dear @good-karma! Useful info. I didn't know how I can find the users

Thank you info.good-karma.good-karma I think the coolest and best so I'm a good-karma friend. thank you

Thank you for always being a good steward of the community. Steem On brother!

This app have really good features, would be great a desktop version. Keep it up the great work!

Interesting app

Nice feature. Thanks for information. Very usefull your aplication at steemit.

I'm really enjoying using this app for a while now and the updates have been noticed for sure. Thanks for this extremely useful app @good-karma.

nice post sir upvoted your vote is also important for me sir

great post, thanks for informations @good-karma 👍

Start here if you are new. it will give you the map to win in STEEMIT

Thanks for sharing @good-karma big hugs

Thank you, that is a very useful app. Awesome.

Just installed the App thanks :)

Thank you for information @good-karma.
You are the best brother.

post a great can be useful can be used as experience .semoga be a friend who can help me in order to like you ..... to dream and hope in reach. like @sinta need dukugan friend. greetings esteem.

hello @good-karma can you help me,, maybe we can be a friend
im just need a friend to support me in steemit . so,please
@imamaii

Yes it's been really helpful and as you mention it got a lot of feature as well.
Nice post mate.
Keep on posting.

very nice post.. its very informative n beneficial..... keep it up...
Now following u n upvoted u.. follow n upvote back my recent post.. i hope u like my post ,,its very interesting.... :-)

ohhmygod U r on fire !! :P wow 1 love i mean I never seen such a huge upvote in such a small time :D...

thanks for the reference, I get what esteem is now

There are 3 pages
Pages