eSteem - Feature Set #16 (Favorite posts, Template posts)

in #esteem-features7 years ago (edited)

Introduction

In this series of posts, We will present current feature set (hidden gems) that eSteem is offering. And details and usage of presented features. Each post will include gif animation and its explanation to guide reader through the process of using it. Note that these features are being improved constantly, you might notice some changes/addition in future releases.

What's eSteem

Learn more about project in eSteem FAQ post here.

Check out my blog @good-karma for more related posts and latest announcements.

Screencasts

Bookmarking or Favorite posts feature is built to help you organize your favorite posts, you can bookmark any post to read or refer back to it later. You can remove posts from bookmarks once you have finished reading it. This helps you to organize favorite posts better, for example, if you find some post with tutorial and/or tips you can save/bookmark them to always refer back to them. There is no hassle of searching for it later on just click on Bookmarks and you will see them right there. Also this can be used to save recipe posts if you are into cooking or programming :) You should be able to find any post that is valuable to you easily.
Drafting post or Creating post templates is also easy with eSteem. Open Submit a Story page and start writing your post or quick notes and click SAVE. This will save your draft for later editing or submission. This feature can also be used for creating post templates, for example you have special footer on your every post, just fill it in and SAVE it as draft. Next time you writing post, open up saved draft and add your post on top of your footer template, that's it. I am sure you will find it time saving and help with repetitive writing. There are other ways to make use of Drafts as well, all comes down to your creativity.

Thank you to my brother @pjo for helping out with recording animations!


Download app today

Google Play - Android - v1.4.6 AppStore - iOS (iPhone, iPad) - v1.4.7
Get eSteem on Google Play Get eSteem on AppStore

All future posts related to eSteem feature set will be tagged as #esteem-features.


Other Feature Sets (hidden gems) to learn more about app

Feature Set #1 (Login, Quick Look)

Feature Set #2 (Filter posts, Post details, Card/Compact view, Search)

Feature Set #3 (Submit posts, Read post, Read comments, Easy access)...

Feature Set #4 (Gallery View, Tags Surfing, Payout Types, Transfer Assets)

Feature Set #5 (Bookmarking, Draft, Followers, Market)

Feature Set #6 (Profile Details, Avatar Picture, Cover Picture, Profile Navigations)

Feature Set #7 (Select Image, My Images, Manage My Images, CopyPaste Image)

Feature Set #8 (Escrow Transfer, Escrow Search, Escrow Actions)

Feature Set #9 (Voters info, Day and Night mode)

Feature Set #10 (Change Language, Change Currency)

Feature Set #11 (Login with QR code, Add multiple accounts)

Feature Set #12 (Share moments, Select/Capture images)

Feature Set #13 (Voting slider, PIN code)

Feature Set #14 (Picture downloads, Picture filters/effects)

Feature Set #15 (Search tags/users, Filter with tags)



Feel free to reach out if you have questions, issues, suggestions, feature requests!


[email protected] | Website | Steemit.chat | Telegram | Twitter | Github


vote, reblog, follow, vote witness good-karma

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Great job, keep it up~

Yeah great job indeed!

I use esteem 99 percent of the time, only use desktop version to convert funds if esteem added this feature i would have no use for desktop version...cheers @good-karma, love your work mate!

Thank you @good-karma for simple application that make me can update my post everytime, everywhere. Very easy to upload picture, change font to bold or italic. I like to update my profile picture often and eSteem do it properly :)

i am agree

Very good information from you about how to save. That way we can easily store and manage it on record. I will share it with my friends in steemit. Thanks to share @good-karma

Thank you for this important information. A development feature that will help all esteem users.

Thank you to @good-karma, @pjo and team

Your username befits you really @good-karma. You are making it easier for the community to communicate with each other. Great work. Most people are on mobile devices and browsing steemit through a web browser isn't as interesting as the mobile app. I use the mobile app more occasionally I use the web browser when I am on pc. Thank you @good-karma

@good-karma has always been a motivating factor as far as am concerned. He and his team are one of the reason for me to often cheek on steemit and as it stands, I will start to vote all his post despite the number of posts he has. Job well done @good-karma

I'm liking this app more and more. Steem is getting to be a big part of my daily life and your app really helps me to stay in contact.

You're giving the steemit team something to think about.

Nice work @good-karma, well done sir. You have been improved your esteem. It could be more fun to use esteem. I do like it. And now more easier and you did. I think all the steemians will use esteem right now. Bookmarking every favorite post and drafting post was so easy. Thanks a lot sir.

And here I am commenting on your post using your app eSteem. I think it is very handy with the smartphone, I am a new user, but definitely like it. There is one thing I observed, the numbers showing reputation, followers etc do not get updated regularly in the app. Not a big issue but it would be better if corrected.

Incredible development features @good-karma. Thanks a lot for the hard work and support of all the teams in the esteem.

Smart app! Very helpful!! Thanks for creating convenience for us who use smartphone!! Always succes @good-karma

Esteem works great on my Android...Thanks @good-karma for providing these amazing features.

Thank you , keep it up

Thanks for this wonderful app, this really helps us newbies here in steemit. This also helps us to post on steemit wherever we go and post it on time. Thanks you so much @good-karma.

Good job mate keep it up!

interesting posts and information

It's always fun to read your post sir @good-karma. Keep going

I can't wait to use eSteem's bookmarking feature! I have to just repost them on Steemit and try and find them later, lol! Great job! Steem On!

Good post. Very information actual. Thanks @good-karma

eSteem crashes every 10 minutes, I'm on iOS

Hey @pepe.maya, Thank you for your feedback! What version of iOS and what device are you on? Also what action causes crash? This would help us to improve app in upcoming release which is in few days...

I have iOS 10.3.3; iPhone 6s, and iPad mini 4 model a1550. The application is very slow, and after a few clicks it simply crashes, or just blocks and I have to reset it. @good-karma Thank you

Thanks for details, will make sure to test performance on those devices before next release

It's interesting. I am happy to follow information from you
at any time.

Great works, I wish you success

You're doing great work, keep it up!

Interesting post, I really like this kind of postings.
I will always wait for something new from you. thank you

Good news and actual of eSteem upgrade

memang hayeu cara ka edit,, loen han jeut kuh,,, so puruno pih tan,, keubit seupot,, peurseh takalon laot,,,

Thanks for adding new features and update.. keep updating sir...

Amazing! thanks for the info and update :)

hi i am like your post and upvote you

Very good information from you on how to save. good post and interesting

very good post

Sir, thank you. Sir may I request for a better version of esteem app for desktop. I downloaded one of those but now working fine. It just keep on loading. But here on mobile, no problem it works fine.

Hey, v1 desktop version is deprecated because we are working on v2 of eSteem desktop... You can change websocket from Settings page to wss://steemd.steemit.com and restart app, it should make v1 to work again but I would suggest to wait for new version.

nice post...I am a new steemians, maybe i should study first with you, regards know me
https://steemit.com/@foodrecipies please follow me
I followed and upvoted.Would you like to follow and upvote me.
!

wow thank you for information on steemit beta. thank you all
hopefully many who ngevoted you.follow me maybe we can be friends well

thanks for information ,sir .

sir @good-karma, i've using eSteem about 3 weeks. and is't okie to ask you here about the "link" thing.
Q: How can i copy the Link of someone post or even mine for Memo purposes? i really want to know it for i 've been using some boosting nowadays.

and one thing, where do i find the article about escrow. :P i'm pretty newbie that's why i really need some guide.

this is the easiest way i think to contact you and ask you about some of my question. Thank you in advance sir.

Hey, next version will have easy link sharing feature. About escrow, please check my older posts to learn more about escrow feature also feature set #8 also talks about it... https://steemit.com/esteem-features/@good-karma/esteem-feature-set-8-escrow-transfer-escrow-search-escrow-actions-201747t10371680z

how about the link thing sir?

Oooh finally you helped us with this App, I was finding for a while. Thanks so much upvoted and followed

I need to vote you as witness @good-karma

Great app! I will try it out. Hopefully it won't be slow on my 2 years old android phone. :-)

its quit helpful! @good-karma

esteem is now a great follow through.. and theses themes or versions are very important to users.

followed you,if you want to know about https://steemit.com/@yourchannal (,please follow me

Extraordinary @good-karma, I am very happy to hear it. We look forward to the next development of the esteem application.
Thank you very much

I am currently struggling to login to the esteem app. I am only using the posting key but the app will not log me in. I just want to use the app for posting and upvoting. Is there another way to login without giving password?

Good story Mr @good-karma. Wish success forever for you

Good post Very current information. Thank you @good-karma

I am a new steemians, maybe i should study first with you, regards know me
https://steemit.com/@movietrailar please follow me
I followed and upvoted.Would you like to follow and upvote me.
DQmRKgYYp1TzWmvqtnfbMSLZQSgUXinUxqyHyd39HZ8j7gx.gifDQmeEhY3iMJiyRhGjAM6aaUDfSuam7F722fD6iwqyWxVBMB_1680x8400.pngU5drhZJbgh8HauKXEXxztDAj5gtKctA.gif

There are 2 pages
Pages