eSteem - Feature Set #8 (Escrow Transfer, Escrow Search, Escrow Actions)

in #esteem-features7 years ago (edited)

Introduction

In this series of posts, We will present current feature set that eSteem is offering. And details and usage of presented features. Each post will include gif animation and its explanation to guide reader through the process of using it. Note that these features are being improved constantly, you might notice some changes/addition in future releases.

What's eSteem

For those who find eSteem related post first time and don't know what eSteem is: It is mobile and desktop application for Steem(it)! Offering some of the unique features and mobile/desktop experience. Check out my blog @good-karma for more related posts and latest announcements.

Screencasts

#1 #2

Details

  • Animation #1 - Shows how you can make escrow transfers to any user and choose any user as an agent. If agent has already set up their fees it will show up when you search them by username otherwise minimum escrow fees are applied automatically. Anyone can be agent and can set their escrow terms and fees through eSteem app. Check out this post for more details.

  • Animation #2 - Where you can search escrow by their id. It will show details of that particular escrow transfer. If you are agent or sender or recipient you can initiate Advanced actions from this page.
    Escrow Approve - Agent can approve transfer if terms are met from both sides (sender and receiver). Escrow Dispute - Either the sender or receiver of the payment may initiate a dispute anytime between the start of payment and the expiration. Once a dispute is raised, the escrow agent has authority to release funds to either the sender or receiver (but no one else). Escrow Release - This operation can be used by sender, receiver, or agent to release funds. If the sender releases then the funds go to the receiver. If the receiver releases then they go to the sender. If the agent releases then the funds can go to either the sender or receiver. This operation is designed to allow partial releases. After the expiration the receiver can use this operation to claim the funds. If the funds are not claimed by the receiver within deadline of expiration then the sender can reclaim the funds.


Download app today

Google Play - Android - v1.4.1 AppStore - iOS (iPhone, iPad) - v1.4.1
Get eSteem on Google Play Get eSteem on AppStore

All future posts related to eSteem feature set will be tagged as #esteem-features.
Next version is almost ready with great new features and various bug fixes.


Past Feature Set posts

Feature Set #1 (Login, Quick Look)

Feature Set #2 (Filter posts, Post details, Card/Compact view, Search)

Feature Set #3 (Submit posts, Read post, Read comments, Easy access)...

Feature Set #4 (Gallery View, Tags Surfing, Payout Types, Transfer Assets)

Feature Set #5 (Bookmarking, Draft, Followers, Market)

Feature Set #6 (Profile Details, Avatar Picture, Cover Picture, Profile Navigations)

Feature Set #7 (Select Image, My Images, Manage My Images, CopyPaste Image)


Thank you for your support!


vote, reblog, follow, vote witness good-karma to support

Sort:  

great features! I could use the escrow thing for my Steemit shop!

Exactly, it is one of many use cases. Using Escrow transfers to buy goods and services...

That is Huge!

Long time no see :) Hope all is well !

finished translating in arabic, im glad it's approved looking forward to see it on the next update!

Thank you @bbkoopsta for your contribution! Yes, it will be added, although right to left version of app is not fully functional yet...but working on that as well

This app is amazing!! Even works with my iWatch

Thanks @darkflame, yes it does 😉 You can get notifications there...although it is not tightly optimized for iWatch, it works...share some screenshots with us, if you can

This is a very powerful turn of event! WOW!!! Thanks for sharing. All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Please look into the ios header, mine has been frozen for a month and more... even with this new version.

Hey @kyusho, thanks for comment. Would mind sharing screenshot or remind what was the issue with header? Feel free to report them to https://github.com/esteemapp/esteem/issues in future so that it won't get lost in these conversations, although I do it myself often.

Screenshot form my phone app... frozen rep at 67.1, post numbers, only thing that seems to change over the month+ was followers. Thanks will use the link going forward.

IMG_2504.PNG

Thank you for that detailed explanation of the escrow function in eSteem!

You are very welcome brother, Implementation basically follows Escrow SIP, it is not widely used yet, but when people know about practical use cases, I hope they will start using these neat features. I tried to make it super easy to initiate these type of transfers and perform actions... Feel free to suggest any improvements if you see it improving experience.

You've done a great job there brother. Might have a go at testing it one of these days.

I really like how it looks when I set the night mode.

This app is great for reading, browsing and commenting. The editor text editor is really easy to use too, I don't make as many typos as when I am using the Steemit.com interface.

Thanks for feedback @eroche, night mode should also save some battery as well due to screen lightning... 😊 Fixed few minor issues I have found today so 1.4.2 will have those improvements and new features soon, stay tuned for that

Everyone likes to be mobile these days. This will go far for STEEM price!

Thank you so much op, I was having trouble understanding escrow transfers now this post made it clear.

Congratulation @good-karma to show to the community another way we can build services on Steem.

Thank you for such a detailed explanation. This helped me out a lot.

Super feature.

Could the escrow procedure be build in in a more automated way, ie automatic release of funds to party B after x hours/days, unless a manual intervention happens in case of disputes? This will save time for the escrow agent.

I also think the Escrow agent should get dedicated status screens for easy identification of transactions. This you may already have covered largely with your proposal.

I was new a couple of days ago. Now I must say goodbye, but in the meantime I enjoyed your article and a giving you an upvote.
See ya.

@good-karma Can't keep settings for notifications since today. Pls advice

Hi, thanks for reaching out, it looks like notifications server had an issue, it should now work 😉

still doesn't work for me :( I even reinstalled it. Thanks for your fast reply and your amazing app and work on it

That's odd, I just tested on my device and server is responsive! If it doesn't get you subscriptions and you don't receive any notifications, let me know I will take a look in the morning more coding side of things 😊

Let me reinstall it again and see where it goes. Thanks for your prompt help. I love those notifications a lot.

Ok, no problem... I like them myself and use it on my all devices 🙂

Good news !!! After reinstalling I am back on track again . Notifications are back on :) yeahhhh

Thank you! I am about to try to put this to use and hopefully it will take off! This feature is perfect for this https://steemit.com/steem/@richardcrill/steem-purse-get-10-of-anything-from-amazon-with-steem

Hi, I've been having troubles with the esteem app, specifically with the escrow functionality.

I'm currently using a Samsung J3.

There are two issues that I'm currently facing, one being the fact that I couldn't find the escrow agent that I was looking for.

The agent has a 0 reputation; it is an account that I've created specially for a project that I'm working on. I'm not sure if reputation plays a part, but I could find my personal account just fine.

The second problem being the broadcast error I keep getting.

It reads 'expected 128 but got 37 instead' or something along similar lines.

If you are able to provide some insight as to how I might be able to resolve the issue that would be wonderful.

:)