Asleep idea

in #esteem4 years ago

Many times I saw roads that do not lead anywhere, bridges that do not connect the two banks, roofs that do not save from rain and do not give a shadow, and today I want to introduce you to a staircase along which no one climbs.

No, you can climb it, but first. on it, you need to go down, there are no other options.

I called this post a sleeping idea. Some architectural ideas by architects are very strange to see.

It remains to guess why they created it.

This lake was formed during the Soviet Union, after the Great Patriotic War in Chisinau, the capital of Moldova.

This is a cascade of lakes that were dug up on the channel of a small stream, which, gradually, filled all the banks with water.

Perhaps there was planned a boat station, or a pier, but, times have changed, a gap in the budget has formed and, this architectural idea - fell asleep.

I took a photograph in the middle of winter, the lake froze, but near this staircase there is a section of clean water where this staircase is reflected and it seems that the stairs lead us under water.

Sometimes, sleeping ideas look beautiful.

3a73zw.jpg

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
I edited a photo in the program Photo-Director, which I also installed on my smartphone.

Author @barski
Ukraine