Coevals

in #esteem4 years ago

In one, quite old courtyard of our city, I saw two coevals.

They stood next to each other.

One looked obviously sick, many layers of putty on rusted metal, peeling paint, and patches on the body, told me about the military past of this car, IZh brand, which was assembled on the basis of the Moskvich car.

The second coeval, as I said, stood nearby and he was magnificent.

Over the years, he became even more beautiful. The old ship pine towered above this oppressive miracle of the Soviet automobile industry.

I think that both of them are about fifty years old, if, I say forty-five years, I will not be mistaken.

But, I have to pay tribute to this tin can, which, now, no longer drives, but stands in the parking lot and collects garbage.

I have seen such cars and in a worse condition.

Such a car was the first one I was driving.

My father wanted to teach me how to drive a car. I was 13 years old, and I was very afraid.

I was not in vain afraid. Managing this trough is not the easiest thing.

The steering wheel is very tight, the pedals did not listen well, as a result, I drove into the parked Lada of our neighbor in the summer cottage.

I had a very limited choice. Or, drive into a reinforced concrete pillar, or drive into the soft metal of a car, a case, chose the second. I doubt that, at that moment, I could make serious decisions.

All I remember is the look of my father and the cries of a neighbor in the summer cottage.

Then, I hated the IZh car, and thought that I, already, would never learn to drive a car.

But, it was my first and last accident, I learned to ride.

In my heart, I’m sad to look at this abandoned car, I would make another attempt to saddle this coevals of the old pine.

qtkra5.jpg

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
I edited a photo in the program Photo-Director, which I also installed on my smartphone.

Author @barski
Ukraine

Sort:  

!BEER
for you


Hey @barski, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Привіт друже @barski. А де в Україні ти живеш ?

Доброго дня! лол, Рівне!

Як тебе звати?

Приблизительно так -