You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: eSteem - Filters, community input

in #esteem7 years ago

Hello, @good-karma! I like to use eSteem and it would be good to make it faster. As for filters - i want filters, such as

  1. Selected authors
  2. With/or not video
  3. With/or not pics
  4. Long/short posts
  5. Hide posts with some tags
Sort:  

With and without memes and GIFs too.
And REP selection too. I'd click on 70+ REP posts.

I feel that REP selection, not to mention designing it as you personally would use it as stated, would just make it close to imposible for new steemers to build up a solid profile in an acceptable ammount of time. Although I do understand your logic, the usefulness of such a filter being obvious, I would go and suggest ranges of REP thus giving the opportunity to differentiate and explore content from all spectrums, new and fresh as well as reputable and reknown.